Image-section-1

أهميّة عرض الفيديو القصير خلال طرح مشروع جديد

ننغمس خلال معظم نهاراتنا في مشاهدة “نتفليكس” أو نمضي بضع ساعات في تصفّح إنستغرام ويوتيوب. المقصود أن الفيديوهات تسيطر على العالم. حتى أنّ عالم الشّركات ينتقل من الوسائل التّقليديّة للإعلان إلى التّسويق عبر وسائل التّواصل الاجتماعي، التّجارة الإلكترونيّة وأنواع البيع الرّقمي كافّة . كما يعقد القادة من الشّركات التّجارية الكبرى الاجتماعات، التّدريب ويُشرِفون على إطلاق المنتجات من خلال سكايب، النّدوات عبر الإنترنت، مدوّنات الفيديو، الفيديوهات التّرويجيّة وغيرها من الخدمات التي تتمّ بين أطراف عدّة عبر الإنترنت.

ليس من المستغرب أن تشعر بالملل والنّعاس بعد دقائق من مشاهدة شرائح عرض تقدّمه بالـPowerPoint. فكبشر، نملك بطبيعتنا مدّة انتباه قصيرة. فكّر في سيناريو حيث تكون منغمِساً في شرح أدقّ التفاصيل من مشروعك لتلاحظ أنّ نصف الحضور لا يوليك الاهتمامً. ومن المحتمل ألا يقتنعوا بفكرتك. وهذا المشروع هو واحد من الأحجار الأساسيّة التي عليها ستبني حياتك المهنيّة المستقبليّة. لذا ننصحك بإدخال الفيديوهات القصيرة في عروضك اذا كنت تريد الحصول على المزيد من التّحويلات.

الناس بطبيعتهم يحبّون الفيديو. واحتمال وجود محبّين للفيديو بين جمهورك المستهدَف وارد. ويكمن السّبب الرّئيسي في اعتماد الفيديوهات القصيرة في عروضك، في قدرتها على جذب انتباه الحضور طيلة مدّة العرض. فغالباً ما يتسمّر الناس لا شعوريّاً أمام الشّاشات. فالكلمات والصّور المتحرّكة تمثّل عرضين ذهنيين لشرح يصل إلى الجمهور بشكل أكثر طبيعيّة. لذا، احرص على أن تكون فيديوهاتك التّفسيريّة قصيرة، محدّدة وتدخل في صلب الموضوع. بينما تستغرق الفيديوهات الطّويلة وقتاً أكثر كما تستنزف الطاقة، ما يخفّف من تفاعل المشتركين المحتَمَلين.

تعمل الفيديوهات كأداة عرض مقنِعة. أشار موقع Tubular Insights الخاصّ بالفيديوهات التسويقيّة إلى أنّ 64% من المستهلكين يقومون بالشّراء بعد مشاهدة فيديوهات العلامات التّجاريّة على وسائل التّواصل. إذ تنقل الكليبات المشاعر للنّاس لا سيّما من خلال استخدامها للأساليب اللشّفهيّة والمرئيّة. فالمعلومات المتناقلة تثير تجاوباً عاطفيّاً. وأفضل ما في هذا الأمر هو أنّ المستوى العالي من التّواصل يرفع النّيّة في الشراء عند المستهلك.

تُعدّ رتابة شرائح عرض الـPowerPoint السبب الرّئيسي لفقدان المشاهد تركيزه خلال الجلسة. فالفيديوهات أكثر مرحاً وتفاعلاً. هي واحدة من أكثر وسائل التواصل قوّة بالنسبة للشّركات، إذ أنّ المشاهد يفضّل رؤية كلّ ما هو أصليّ ومألوف.

تشير الدراسات إلى أنّ 4% فقط من الشّركات تستخدم فيديوهات العرض القصيرة. مما يعني أنّ قلّة تستخدم هذه الأداة، فيصبح لجوؤك لهذه التّقنيّة من ضمن استراتيجيّة المحيط الأزرق (حيث الأسواق غير مستَغَلة ويتوفر فيها احتمال حدوث نمو). وبهذا يكون تقديم عرضك مميَّزاً ويكتسب صيتاً فريداً من نوعه. كما من الممكن اللجوء إلى البعض من حس الدّعابة في مقاطع الفيديو خلال تقديم عرضك. لطالما شكّلت الفكاهة عاملاً حيويّاً في المحافظة على علاقات صحّيّة. والنّاس الذين تُضحكهم نكاتك سيتفاعلون معك أكثر، إذ سيشعرون أنّ عليهم ردّ الجميل.

وتشكّل الذاكرة قصيرة الأمد عاملاً متاحاً عند الأخذ بالاعتبار تقديم عرض بفيديو قصير. فالذّكريات الصّوَريّة تعلق في أذهان المشاهدين. تشير الدراسات إلى أنّ 80% من الناس يحتفظون بذكرى لمشاهد مرئيّة لمدّة طويلة على عكس حفظ النّصوص ما يمكن تحقيقه من قِبَل نسبة لا تزيد على 20%. من المستبعد أن ينسى الناس تفاصيل مشروعك عند تقديمه إليهم بواسطة الفيديو. فحتّى المفاهيم الفنية يمكن توضيحها بشكل كاف باستخدام الرّسوم المتحرّكة. الحاجة تصبح أكثر إلحاحاً لاعتماد الفيديو واستخدامه في الشّركات والعالم الحديث.

Image-section-1

Importance of using short video presentations when you pitch your project

We binge watch on Netflix for the better part of the day or spend a couple of hours streaming through the stuff we like on Instagram and YouTube. The point is, videos are taking over the world. Even the corporate world is transitioning from the traditional methods of advertising to social media marketing, e-commerce and other forms of digital selling. Industry leaders from large corporate bodies execute meetings, training and conduct product releases through Skype, Webinars, Vlogging, sales promo videos, and other online collaborative services.

It is not so uncommon to find yourself yawning or dozing off a few minutes into a text slides PowerPoint presentation. As human beings, we are naturally wired to have short attention spans. Think about a scenario where you are expounding on the finer details of your project only to notice that half of your audience is not paying attention. They are likely not to buy into your ideas. Your project is one of the many milestones that act as the building blocks of your life. It is for this reason that we recommend the incorporation of short videos in your PowerPoint presentation if you are serious about getting more conversions.

People love videos by default. The probability of having a video fan in the midst of your target audience is absolutely one. The chief reason why it is beneficial to adopt the use of short videos in your presentation is the fact that it captures the attention of the audience all through the session. People often get glued to the screens subconsciously. Words and pictures in motion portray two mental representations of an explanation that connects with the audience more naturally. Your demonstration videos need to be short, precise and should prioritize the critical content. Long videos consume time and drain energy, something that would shy off your potential subscribers.

Videos are a persuasive presentation tool. Tubular Insights reports that 64% of consumers purchase after watching branded social videos. Video clips convey emotions to people essentially because it utilizes the verbal and visual modes. The information communicated provokes an emotional response and the best part about it is that the heightened level of connection increases the purchase intent among the audience.

The monotony in the text slides through a PowerPoint presentation is the main reason people lose focus in a session. Videos are more fun and engaging. It is one of the most powerful corporate communications as people like to watch casual and authentic stuff.

The current corporate world as per the latest statistics indicates that only 4% of their population use short video presentations. That means not many people are using the tool, a fact that makes it a Blue Ocean and so adopting it earns your presentation a one of a kind reputation. Instilling some sense of humor among the audience is possible with the use of short videos in your performance. Since time immemorial, humor has been a vital ingredient in keeping healthy relationships. And people who laugh at your jokes are more likely to reciprocate back, they feel the pressure to repay.

Memory retention is another indispensable factor when considering why it is essential to use a short video presentation. Photographic memories are more likely to last longer in the minds of viewers. Research shows that 80% of the people can maintain a memory of visual scenes for long periods of time as opposed to memorizing texts which can be done by a smaller percentage of only 20%. People are unlikely to forget the details of your project when presented to them in a video, and even the technical concepts can be sufficiently illustrated by using animations. There is the need for more adoption and utilization of videos in business and the modern world.