Image-section-1

5 أخطاء فادحة في عالم التسويق الرقمي

لا شكّ في أنّ مفهوم التسويق الرقمي ليس بأمرٍ جديد في عالم التسويق بالنسبة للكثير من الشركات. لكن، وعلى الرغم من وجود عدد كبير من الشركات التي تستفيد من هذه الاستراتجية لإنعاش نشاطها، هنالك فريق آخر يتخاذل عن اللجوء إليها بشكلٍ صحيح مما يؤدّي إلى تراجع كبير بأرباحها.

التسويق الرقمي ليس بعالمٍ متساهل، خصوصاً إذا لم تتعلّم من الأخطاء التي ارتكبتها سابقاً. لذا، إذا كنت تنتمي إلى فئة المسوّقين الذين يشقّون طريقهم بصعوبة، انتبه إلى أخطاء التسويق الفادحة التالية قبل مباشرتك بالعمل في حملتك المقبلة.

الخطأ الأوّل: عدم تحديد هدفك

هي الطريقة الأسرع لإرسال علامتك التجاريّة إلى حافة الهاوية. إنّ إدارة أي عمل كان من دون تحديد أهدافاً واضحة، هو بمثابة مطاردة الأشباح.

مع دراسة أهدافك وإنجازاتك بتمعّن والتدقيق فيهما، تستطيع معرفة ما إذا حملتك الإعلانية ناجحة مثل المتوقّع أم عليك تغيير خططك في الحال.

الخطأ الثاني: اختيار كلمات المفتاح غير المناسبة

لا يقتصر عمل التسويق الرقمي  فقط على التركيز على المنتج الذي يراد ترويجه. بعض المسوّقين المبتدئين لا يولون أهميّة كافية لمحرّكات البحث ويجهلون مدى ضرورتها في حملات التسويق الرقميّة، فيدفعون الثمن غالياً في نهاية المطاف. انتبه إلى كيفيّة استخدام كلمات المفتاح، إذا أردت الوصول إلى أكبر عدد ممكن من المستهلكين.

اختيار كلمات المفتاح المناسبة بفضل محرّكات البحث، يضع علامتك التجارية في الصفّ الأوّل أمام أعين المستهلك. جوجل أدووردز، جوجل تريندز، SEMrush… هي إحدى الأدوات التي يمكنها مساعدتك في تحسين استراتيجية التسويق عن طريق استخدام الكلمات الرئيسية المناسبة.

الخطأ الثالث: عدم متابعة مؤشرات جوجل

من المتعارف والمتّفق عليه أنّ كلّ ما هو جديد وشائع على الساحة سيكون حليفك خلال عمليّة التسويق. متابعة وتحليل مدى إقبال المستهلك على استخدام منتجك أمر لا بدّ منه لنجاح شركتك. جوجل تريندز تساعدك على فهم العلاقة بين المستهلك والمنتج.

تقدّم لك جوجل تريندزأيضاً، أداة خاصة تعطيك نظرة عامة عن التوقيت المثالي الذي يبحث خلاله المستهلك عن منتجك أو المصطلحات التي يستخدمونها. مع كلّ هذه المعلمومات، يمكنك تطوير وتحسين حملاتك بشكلٍ يتناسب أكثر مع جموهرك المستهدف في وقتٍ محدّد.

الخطأ الرابع: عدم شراء حركة مرور الويب

ستتمتّع بفرصة رائعة للحصول على معدل تحويل أعلى عندما يكون هناك كمية كبيرة من حركة المرور تتدفق إلى موقع الويب الخاص بك. ومع ذلك، لا تزال العديد من الشركات تواجه صعوبات في توليد العدد الصحيح من الزيارات إلى مواقعها بسبب اعتمادها الوحيد على أساليب تحسين محركات البحث وإعداد المحتوى فقط. هذه الطرق صحيحة على حد سواء، ولكن لا تستهلك كلّ أساليبك في مكانٍ واحد.

أنت بحاجة إلى توسيع نطاق عملك من خلال اللجوء إلى حركة مرور الويب المدفوعة. بفضل حركة الزيارات المدفوعة، تكاد تسير علامتك التجارية بسرعة الضوء. إذ تمنحك الفرصة للربط مع المزيد من المستهلكين من دون الاضطرار إلى القيام بالكثير.

الخطأ الخامس: عدم تعقّب مسار الحملة

عندما يتعلّق الأمر بالنجاح في عالم التسويق الرقمي، عليك الأخذ بعين الإعتبار أدقّ التفاصيل. وبالتالي، تقييم حملتك باستمرار إذا كنت ترغب بزيادة عائداتك.

تساعدك تحليلات جوجل في معرفة من أين تأتي حركة مرور الويب بشكلٍ أفضل. عليك أن تبقى مطّلع على كافة النشاطات والتغييرات التي تحدث على موقعك. مما يعني عليك استخدام مؤشر الأداء (KPI) لقياس نجاح أنشطتك. لا بد من أن يتحسّن أداء تسويقك عندما تستند قراراتك الحاسمة على بيانات.

Image-section-1

5 Fatal Digital Marketing Mistakes

The concept of digital marketing is no longer a new subject in the marketing front for so many companies. However, while only a handful of these companies seem to be making the most of digital marketing, an opposing group cannot help but watch their profits spiral down for obvious reasons.

The digital marketing atmosphere can be an unforgiving space when you are not learning from the mistakes of the past. So, if you belong to the struggling group of marketers, here are five fatal digital marketing mistakes you should be watching out for as you begin your next campaign.

 

Mistake #1: Not measuring Marketing goals

This is about the fastest way to send a brand plunging to its untimely death. Running any business without clearly defined goals can be likened to chasing shadows. You need to have your objectives spelled out in black and white.

As such, with a regular assessment of your goals and achievements, you can easily tell if your marketing strategies are as effective as expected, or if they would need some more fine-tuning.

Mistake #2: Choosing the wrong Keywords

Digital marketing has gone beyond focusing all your resources and marketing strategies on your products alone. Inexperienced marketers don’t pay as much attention to priorities like search engines and how they can influence their marketing, and they surely do pay the ugly price eventually. You need to pay special attention to how you use keywords if you want to get across to as many customers out there.

With the right keywords, search engines would be doing a huge favor by floating your brand to the ends of the consumer community. Google AdWords, Google TrendsSEMrush are some of the tools that can help you optimize your marketing strategy via keyword usage.

 

Mistake #3: Not monitoring Google Trends

It is often stated that The Trend Is Your Friend in digital marketing. Tracking how your brand is faring in the consumers’ community is crucial in any company’s success. Google Trends help you keep a close tab on how consumers are relating to your brand.

Google Trends avails you with a parameter like Search Volume Index that gives you an overview of when consumers are mostly interested in searching for your brand or keywords. With such information, you can develop better campaigns that will be most suitable for a specific audience at a specific time.

 

Mistake #4: Not Buying Traffic

You stand a fantastic chance of having a higher conversion rate when there is a considerable amount of traffic pouring into your website. Nevertheless, a lot of companies still struggle with generating the right amount of traffic to their sites because of their sole reliance on methods like SEO and content creation only. Make no mistake these methods are equally valid. But then, you don’t want to put all your eggs in one basket.

There is a need for you to extend your tentacles by taking advantage of paid traffic. Paid traffic works like a charm. With paid traffic, your brand is almost traveling at the speed of light. It gives you the opportunity of linking up with more prospects in the consumer world without you having to do too much in the process.

 

Mistake #5: Not tracking the campaign

When it comes to succeeding in your digital marketing endeavors, every single detail is considered relevant. You need to constantly evaluate your campaign if you want your returns to consistently be on the increase.

The knowledge of analytics helps you to know where your most significant source of traffic is coming from. You need to be up to date with every activity that takes place on your website. That means you can engage the use of KPIs (Key Performance Indicators) to enable you make intelligent decisions that are purely data-driven. There is bound to be an improvement in market performance whenever critical decisions are based on data insight.